Photo Cliches

It’s first post time! And, in my first post, let’s talk about photo cliches, for real.

I take the photos that a guy chooses for his online profile like, super seriously. But apparently, a lot of guys seem to think a photo in the car at a MySpace angle does the trick. Here, we have:

Exhibit A: Quite obviously, he is in the car…arm out the window, only kind of a profile view which conveniently hides the whole face. Hmmm.

Exhibit B: Also in the car–you can see his seat belt on.

Exhibit C: I had to block out a lot of this one, since this pic was basically his head, but I could tell he was driving…it’s not that hard!

Come on guys. I’m not that impressed with this. You’re not being original, and not only that, now I know why there are so many shitty drivers out there. It’s all the men on the road, taking self-portraits of themselves for match.com, PlentyOfFish, and OKCupid.

You’re honestly better off doing the “cell-phone-pic-in-the-bathroom-mirror” thing. Then at least you aren’t out there causing traffic accidents. Better luck next time, dudes!

About Pepper Potts

I am a 20-something year old working professional. I'm keeping my day job to myself on here because this is a public blog. However, I moonlight waiting tables and dating men...hence, the Waiting and Dating title.
This entry was posted in Internet Dating and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Cliches

  1. Cass-Y says:

    I am DYING! I’ve had the SAME thoughts about the damn car pictures!!

Leave a Reply

