ChiliBee’s Training

Today I had orientation at ChiliBee’s–I had to show up at 9 AM, before they opened. It was me and one other girl. Our GM just went over the basics of their service standards with us and we had the pleasure of watching some horribly cheesy training videos.

I also got to talk to someone from payroll on the phone about whether or not I’d qualify for some tax credit stuff?

I’m looking forward to working there. He said that we’d only have three tables in a section at most even after we finish training on the floor. That sounds good to me since I’ve never done this before and I think when it’s busy it could get really overwhelming and easy to forget stuff if I was dealing with more tables than that.

Sadly, I don’t get to train on the floor til August 10. I have a couple more weeks til then in the meantime. It’ll be the middle of August before I start raking in tip money because I don’t think I will get any while I’m shadowing a training server. I will have to make do with just my regular paychecks from my day job til then.

About Pepper Potts

I am a 20-something year old working professional. I'm keeping my day job to myself on here because this is a public blog. However, I moonlight waiting tables and dating men...hence, the Waiting and Dating title.
This entry was posted in ChiliBee's, I Need Money and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

