Day One at Coyote’s

Today I rushed straight from my day job to my first day of training at Coyote’s. I learned opening sidework, then I got cut at 8:15, and then tomorrow I am going in at 6:00 so that I can learn all the closing sidework.

It’s not an extremely busy place, and there’s only one cook in the back. I think this will be an ideal first restaurant job, truth be told.

Also, after hiring me, the GM was fired. Just like at ChiliBee’s. I think I’m bad luck for GM’s.

I know this is rather disjointed, but until I’m out of training mode I don’t think I’m going to have very much to share.

I’m definitely pleased about adding some income to my bottom line, though. Lord knows I need it.

About Pepper Potts

I am a 20-something year old working professional. I'm keeping my day job to myself on here because this is a public blog. However, I moonlight waiting tables and dating men...hence, the Waiting and Dating title.
This entry was posted in Coyote's and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day One at Coyote’s

Leave a Reply

