Emergency Fund Complete!

I finally had time to moderate/reply to my comments on my last post. Thanks for the feedback, guys–good, bad, and ugly.

I don’t have any other shifts at Coyote’s til Friday, which is a blessing in disguise because over at my full time job shit is getting crazy. There are no words, really. But, on Sunday this past weekend, it was the slowest. night. ever. I had two tables the whole night. But, I walked out with $30 regardless. I made more money on a slow night than on a fast one (Saturday, for example, which I outlined in my last post). Imagine that. Friday is also payday, so I’ll get a (small) paycheck on top of any tips I make.

In the personal finance arena, I finally made my goal of a $1,000 baby emergency fund! That means that now I can move on to paying off the last of my bills. I have a lot of focus especially with a 2nd income coming in, so I’m hoping to accomplish this by June 2012. I updated my personal finance page on here accordingly, so be sure to check it out!

On Sunday night, after work, I headed to the club with some friends. Out on the patio I ran into Rico Suave. He acted like he didn’t remember me and actually said “Who are you?” Then the next day he texted me and said “Who are you?” again. Weirdo. I know he didn’t forget me. I am unforgettable. But really, what a weirdo, like I already said…

I’ll keep my eyes peeled for anything interesting in the next couple days. 🙂

About Pepper Potts

I am a 20-something year old working professional. I'm keeping my day job to myself on here because this is a public blog. However, I moonlight waiting tables and dating men...hence, the Waiting and Dating title.
This entry was posted in I Need Money and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Emergency Fund Complete!

  1. Randy Pena says:

    Nice writing style. I look forward to reading more in the future.

Leave a Reply

