New Boots…With Cash

I have to admit something:

While my priority with my waitressing job is to become debt free, I had one other (smaller) priority to meet before paying anything off. That was to obtain a pair of legitimate country dance boots, with slick soles. I wanted to do this because on my nights off I pretty much live at Bob’s Barn, plus, at Bob’s there’s no cover and I don’t spend anything there except for the occasional bottle of water. It’s a cheap hobby. I’ve made do with a pair of flat ballet-looking shoes, but they just don’t work well. I’ve had way too many near-misses with falls when it’s a fast pace, plus they just don’t have the same effect when kicking and stomping.

So, since I made a deposit today in my second checking account that’s only for waitressing money, and the balance was over $400, I went out and bought these:

A brand new pair of Laredos. $96 after tax.

Now my desire is fulfilled, I can look and feel legit when I hit the dance floor at Bob’s, and now from here on out, all of my waitressing money goes to paying off my bills.

I’m also proud of myself for buying these with cash, by the way–the old me would have gone “fuck it” and charged them. Not the new me! I own them outright and interest-free. It’s a really good feeling.

Yee-haw! 😉

About Pepper Potts

I am a 20-something year old working professional. I'm keeping my day job to myself on here because this is a public blog. However, I moonlight waiting tables and dating men...hence, the Waiting and Dating title.
This entry was posted in I Need Money and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

