No Strings Attached

Time to write another sex/dating post, since I’ve been sorely lacking in those lately. Truth is, I just haven’t had much time to sit down and write.

I haven’t been trolling using Plenty of Fish or OKCupid much lately. I don’t have time to look at profiles and make snap judgements about whether or not I should message a person. Plus, the overwhelming amount of people with cliche photos, poor grammar, and messages that just say “Hey sexy” is too much to bear. Then, there’s the whole issue of juggling two jobs and free time is kind of at a premium right now–and given the hit or miss nature of online dating I don’t want to risk wasting prime weekend hours on someone that I probably won’t like anyway.

That said, I did get one message from a guy on OKCupid the other night–and he actually passes all my profile standards, so him and I have been texting. Not sure when I’m going to meet him, but I think we will get along just fine.

Aside from online dating, real life dating has been decent right now. Spongebob and I have kind of spiraled into an no strings attached type deal. He is not dateable according to my own standards because he has a lot of baggage right now. I don’t really want to go into specific detail about it, but it’s just not something that can work and make me happy. But, I do feel very at ease around him, sex is fantastic, and he gets along with my friends. Plus, since there is physical chemistry there at least, he makes for a great two step partner at Bob’s Barn. I’m really appreciating the lack of drama involved with this, and we had a conversation to make sure we are both on the same page about it going absolutely nowhere. When either of us meets someone else that we want to really be in a relationship with, all we have to do is say so and it’s no big deal. I am loving feeling so relaxed and chill about the whole situation.

So, my past three weekends or so have revolved around Spongebob and my friends whenever I manage to not be slinging food around at Coyote’s. I’m really surprised that I’ve still maintained a pretty amazing social life despite working so much and starting to get out of debt.

I have one more shift this weekend, at 4:30 today, and it’s going to be just me and Christie so I’m completely and totally dreading it, especially because last night she got all pissy with me in the kitchen and stormed out because I wouldn’t let her micromanage my room service order that I was putting together. I really hope we are slammed with football fans so that I don’t have to interact with her very much.

About Pepper Potts

I am a 20-something year old working professional. I'm keeping my day job to myself on here because this is a public blog. However, I moonlight waiting tables and dating men...hence, the Waiting and Dating title.
This entry was posted in Internet Dating, Real Life Dating and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

