Updates

  • I have made an extra $88 in payments on my Best Buy account this month, which means I have now paid off $196 of $556 that I owe on the account.
  • I have re-joined the ranks of match.com, which means that hopefully sometime soon, I can address the “Dating” aspect of my blog title once again. Writing about friends with benefit situation just doesn’t seem interesting so I’m going to do what I can to rectify that situation.
  • This weekend, I am off from Coyote’s. I requested off. I need a break, plain and simple, from being a working professional and then moonlighting on top of it. I’m looking forward to it.
  • Coyote’s, very soon, is going to be closing for remodeling. Since we’re in a hotel with two restaurants, we will be serving dinner out of the other restaurant while they do all the construction work, which on a normal basis is only open for brunch. After we re-open, we will be operating under a new name and it will be a legitimate sports bar (complete with our uniforms being referee jerseys rather than the awful ties we have to wear currently!). But for simplicity’s sake, I’m still going to call my restaurant Coyote’s–after all it will mostly be the same employees, management, etc.

Just wanted to check in, as I have barely uttered a word lately. There isn’t much time when you are working hard, sadly. 😦

About Pepper Potts

I am a 20-something year old working professional. I'm keeping my day job to myself on here because this is a public blog. However, I moonlight waiting tables and dating men...hence, the Waiting and Dating title.
This entry was posted in Coyote's, I Need Money and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

